So, today is day nine, which is one day further than the last time. I invited a friend to go to a restaurant here for tacos, but then she messaged me back saying she was going to dinner with her family and asked if I wanted to go out after. I really wanted to go out, but right now I feel happy with where I am, so I didn’t end up going. Dinner is fine, but I know that with someone like that, I would end up drinking. Instead I opted to go for a 3 hour walk to the river valley.

I am soooooooo beyond excited that summer is here. Last year, I lived fairly close to the river valley, so I would go running or walking almost everyday. I feel such a deep connection to nature, and for me, that is my safety. There is no better feeling than being surrounded by something so beautifully raw. I feel rejuvenated. It’s nice becuase before where I lived, all the trails were super busy, but aside from the occasional couple walking about, these were dead. I feel sane. I absolutely love nature.